Test Tempus Resource

Either with a demo database or you import your own data via Excel.

A real resource and portfolio management tool that is also outstanding for operative planning and data entry for project leaders. Open API, plug-and-play with MS Project Server as well as JIRA or ServiceNow interface. You’ve been using Excel!? Then you can work here as well – with the crucial difference of a central database and all features for simulations and “what-if” scenarios. With the new time sheet, it has already replaced the large-scale PPM tool for many customers and provides everything you need in lean PPM 2020.

Line planning
Line planning is the feature that puts Tempus Resource in a class of its own. Everyone is familiar with Excel sheets, which are used by most department or team leaders today for resource planning although a PPM tool is already implemented. The reason: PPM tools are not intuitive and cost department managers more time than they provide benefit. The result is shadow accounting, no central database, and therefore no transparency. Tempus provides all Excel functions with the addition of a scenario tool.
Swarm organization
Successful resource management starts with being able to define capacities at 100% and to manage on a single resource. Line planning must be as transparent as project planning. Roles and skills ultimately make it possible to create a real swarm organization . This can only produce benefits if you have a central database for it and a system that is capable of conquering these challenges.
Simulations and scenarios
Via so-called “models” you can analyze productive real data and execute simulations in real time. Directly see the impacts of new projects or resolve resource bottlenecks via cross departmental and multi site resource management. Feasibility and forecasting on a project and portfolio level Today more than ever, portfolio managers have to deliver answers – and this is only possible if they have the right tool that not only supports simulations, but also provides scenario comparison.
Portfolio management
Thanks to a central database for all resource and project data as well as budget calculation capability, portfolio management with Tempus Resource allows you to carry out portfolio simulations. All on a playing field that does not change real life operating data. You can create informative dashboards that show the impact of new projects, prioritizations, or employees. With full transparency, the best project positions and available capacities in other departments can be easily determined.
Project planning and control in a multi-project environment
So-called “models” allow you to analyze real production data and execute simulations in real time. See the impact of new projects or resolve resource bottlenecks through cross-departmental resource management via virtual swarm organization. Feasibility and forecasting on a project and portfolio level. Everything a portfolio manager needs for control and planning.
Time sheet and track recording
By now, most customers use Tempus Resource not only for resource management, but also as lean PPM tool for resource management, project planning and control, portfolio control and planning as well as for simulations and what-if scenarios. The new time sheet (Fall of 2017) for intuitive track recording by employees completes the Lean PPM Tool 2020. You only define the periods and timeframes in which employees need to report back. The out-of-the-box approval workflow of reported hours to the supervisor creates governance. Also for the remaining cost estimate and project and portfolio forecasting. Now available via APP.
Data import and integration thanks to open API
Tempus Resource not only features open API, but also provides standard interfaces for a number of well-known PPM tools. Are you using JIRA or ServiceNow? Interaction between JIRA and Tempus Resource for the desired resource allocation is no longer a problem. Excel-based entry directly via the UI via drag-and-drop is also possible. Especially when it comes to capacity planning and line planning, which are generally done in Excel, this is a real plus. Go ahead and try it out for yourself.

Why we recommend Tempus Resource to our customers.

Tempus Resource allows our customers to finally do away with shadow accounting and get a handle on resource management. It provides real value to line supervisors and resource managers which, in comparison to most PPM tools, was never the focus of the manufacturers or tool implementation.

Tempus Resource closes the gap and can also be used as stand-alone lean PPM. If a PPM tool has already been implemented, it certainly earns it right to exist for invoicing, potentially time and activity recording, project management, and contract management. If our customers wish to evaluate a new PPM tool or replace an existing tool since they have now implemented JIR/ServiceNow, Tempus Resource is the ideal solution.

  • Lean stand-alone PPM.
  • Real value for resource managers.
  • End of shadow accounting.
  • Simulations and what-if scenarios.
  • Swarm organization with roles & skills.
  • High cost reduction potential.
  • Mid-term resource requirement planning.
  • JIRA, ServiceNow, etc. can be fully integrated.
  • Open API.

TEMPUS RESOURCES SERVICES

What we offer
  • Tesmpus Resource Implementations (End-to-End)

    We take care of everything. From RPM design to appropriate licensing, technical equipment, and optimal configuration all the way to employee training.

  • Tempus Resource Trainings für alle Mitarbeiter

    Training for all. We offer on-site training and “remote” training tailored to a specific user group.

  • Best Practice Workshops and process consulting

    Process and database optimiation through best practices For customers who wish to implement Tempus Resource now or are already using it. Get the functional maximum from your RPM.

Tempus Resource was named “Cool Vendor 2016” for PPM solutions by Gartner.

“ProSymmetry provides a resource management solution accessible to the masses. With multiple Gartner evidence points showing Resource Management is a serious concern for virtually all organizations, any vendor that provides a tool or service to enable better Resource Management is Cool.

Robert Handler, VP Distinguished Analyst, Gartner
Cool Vendors in Project Portfolio Management, 2016

Gartner_Cool_Vendor_Tempus Resource

Download of the latest success stories

VIDEOS

Tempus Resource testen

Entweder mit einer Demodatenbank oder Sie importieren Ihre eigenen Daten per Excel.

Ein echtes Ressourcen- und Portfoliomanagement-Werkzeug, das sich auch hervorragend zur operativen Planung und Dateneingabe für Projektleiter eignet. Offene API, Plug-and-Play mit MS Project Server sowie einer JIRA oder ServiceNow Schnittstelle. Sie nutzen bisher Excel!? Dann sind Sie hier ebenso richtig – mit dem entscheidenden Unterschied einer zentralen Datenbank und allen Features für Simulationen und „What-if“-Szenarien. Mit dem neuen Time-Sheet löst es für viele Kunden bereits das grosse PPM-Tool ab und bietet alles, was man im Lean-PPM 2020 benötigt.

Tool Ressourcenplanung Kapazitätsmanagement
Linienplanung
Ein echtes Alleinstellungsmerkmal von Tempus Resource ist die Linienplanung. Jeder kennt die Excel-Sheets, die heute von den meisten Abteilungs- oder Teamleiter zur Ressourcenplanung genutzt werden, obwohl bereits ein PPM-Tool im Einsatz ist. Grund dafür ist: PPM-Tools sind nicht intuitiv und kosten dazu die meisten Abteilungsleiter mehr Zeit als dass sie ihnen Nutzen stiften. Die Folge ist Schattenbuchhaltung, keine zentrale Datenbank und somit keine Transparenz. Tempus bietet alle Excel-Funktionen mit dem Zusatz eines Szenario-Werkzeugs.
Schwarm-Organisation
Kapazitäten zu 100% zu definieren und auf der Einzelressource zu führen ist der Beginn für jedes erfolgreiche Ressourcenmanagement. Die Linienplanung muss ebenso transparent sein wie die Projektplanung. Rollen und Skills ermöglichen es schließlich, eine echte Schwarm-Organisation umzusetzen. Dies kann nur Nutzen stiften, wenn hierfür eine zentrale Datenbank und ein System im Einsatz ist, das diese Herausforderungen meistert.
Tempus Resource Agile PPM Tool
Tempus resource Simulation Finanzen Tool
Simulationen und Szenarien
Über sogenannte „Modelle“ lassen sich produktive Echtdaten analysieren und Simulationen in Echtzeit durchführen. Sehen Sie direkte Auswirkungen neuer Projekte oder lösen Sie Ressourcenengpässe durch ein Bereichs- und Standort-übergreifendes Ressourcenmanagement. Machbarkeit und Forecasting auf Projekt- und Portfolioebene. Portfoliomanager müssen heute mehr denn je schnell Antworten liefern – das geht nur mit dem passenden Werkzeug, dass nicht nur Simulationen unterstütz, sondern auch einen Szenariovergleich bietet.
Portfoliomanagement
Durch die zentrale Datenbank für alle Ressourcen- und Projektdaten sowie einer Budgetkalkulation ist das Portfoliomanagement mit Tempus Resource in der Lage Portfoliosimulationen durchzuführen. Alles auf Spielwiesen, die die operativen Echtdaten nicht verändern. Es enstehen aussagekräftige Dashboards, die Auswirkungen bspw. neuer Projekte, Priorsierung oder neuer Mitarbeiter transparent machen. Durch volle Transparenz können die besten Projektpositionen ebenso gefunden werden wie freie Kapazitäten in anderen Abteilungen.
Projektplanung und -steuerung in einer Multiprojektumgebung
Über sogenannte „Modelle“ lassen sich produktive Echtdaten analysieren und Simulationen in Echtzeit durchführen. Sehen Sie direkte Auswirkungen neuer Projekte oder lösen Sie Ressourcenengpässe durch ein Bereichs-übergreifendes Ressourcenmanagement mittels einer virtuellen Schwarm-Organisation. Machbarkeit und Forecasting auf Projekt- und Portfolioebene. Alles, was ein Portfoliomanager zur Steuerung und Planung benötigt.
Time-Sheet und Leistungserfassung
Die meisten Kunden nutzen Tempus Resource mittlerweile nicht nur im  Ressourcenmanagement, sondern  als Lean-PPM-Tool für Ressourcenmanagement, Projektplanung und -steuerung, Portfoliosteuerung und Planung sowie für  Simulationen und Durchspielen von Szenarien . Das neue Time-Sheet (Herbst 2017) zur intuitiven Leistungserfassung der Mitarbeiter komplettiert das Lean-PPM-Tool 2020. Sie hinterlegen nur noch die Perioden und die Granularität in welcher Zeiten zurückgemeldet werden und der out-of-the-box Genehmigungsworkflow gemeldeter Stunden an den Vorgesetzten schafft Governance. Auch für die Restaufwandsshätzung und das Projekt- und Portfolio-Forecasting. 
Simulations Tool Projekt
Integration Tempus Resource
Datenimport und Integration dank offener API
Tempus-Resource verfügt nicht nur über eine offene API, sondern bietet zu einer Reihe von namhaften PPM-Werkzeugens auch Standardschnittstellen. Nutzen auch Sie JIRA oder ServiceNow? Das Zusammenspiel zwischen JIRA und Tempus Resource auf die gewünschten Ressourcen Allokationen ist kein Problem mehr. Eine Excel-basierte Eingabe direkt über das UI per Drag-and-Drop ist ebenso möglich. Gerade bei der Kapazitätsplanung und Linienplanung, die meist nur in Excel vorliegen, ist dies ein echter Mehrwert. Probieren Sie es selbst einfach in einem Test aus.

Warum wir unseren Kunden Tempus Resource empfehlen.

Tempus Resource ermöglicht unsere Kunden endlich die Schattenbuchhaltung abzuschalten und das Ressourcenmanagement in den Griff zu bekommen. Es stiftet den Linienvorgesetzten und Ressourcenmanagern -im Vergleich zu den meisten PPM-Tools- echten Nutzen, was bisher nie im Fokus der Hersteller oder der Tool-Implementierung stand. 

Tempus Resource schliesst die Lücke und kann sogar als Lean-PPM-Stand-Alone genutzt werden. Wenn bereits ein PPM-Tool implementiert ist, behält es selbstverständlich die Daseins-Berechtigung  für die Verrechnung, vielleicht die bestehende Zeit- und Leistungserfassung, das Projektmanagement sowie das Antragswesen. Wenn unsere Kunden ein neues PPM-Tool evaluieren oder ein bestehendes Werkzeug ablösen möchten, da mittlerweile JIRA/ServiceNow gesetzt ist, gibt es mit Tempus Resource eine ideale Lösungen.

  • Lean-Stand-Alone-PPM.
  • Echter Nutzen für Ressourcenverantwortliche.
  • Ende der Schattenbuchhaltung.
  • Simulationen und What-if-Szenarien.
  • Die Schwarm-Organisation mit Rollen & Skills.
  • Hohes Kostenreduktionspotential.
  • Mittelfristige Ressourcen-Bedarfsplanung.
  • JIRA, ServiceNow, etc. voll integrierbar.
  • Offene API.

TEMPUS RESOURCES SERVICES

Unsere Leistungen im Überblick
  • Tesmpus Resource Implementierung (End-to-End)

    Wir kümmern uns um Alles. Von der Konzeption eines RPM’s, der passenden Lizenzierung, der technischen Einrichtung, optimalen Konfiguration bis hin zu den Trainings aller Mitarbeiter.

  • Tempus Resource Trainings für alle Mitarbeiter

    Training für Alle. Wir bieten Training vor Ort und „Remote“ individuell zugeschnitten auf die User-Gruppe.

  • Ausbildung Ihrer Tempus Resource Experten und Champions

    Experten und Champions. Jeder Tempus Resource Kunde sollte mindestens über einen in-house Experten und mehrere Champions (pro Team 1 Champion) verfügen.

  • Best Practice Workshops und Prozess Beratung

    Prozess und Datenbank Optimierung durch Best-Practices. Für Kunden die Tempus Resource jetzt implementieren möchten oder bereits nutzen. Holen Sie das fachliche Maximum aus Ihren RPM.

Tempus Resource wurde von Gartner als „Cool Vendor 2016“ für PPM-Lösungen ausgezeichnet.

“ProSymmetry Provides A Resource Management Solution Accessible To The Masses. With Multiple Gartner Evidence Points Showing Resource Management Is A Serious Concern For Virtually All Organizations, Any Vendor That Provides A Tool Or Service To Enable Better Resource Management Is Cool.

Robert Handler, VP Distinguished Analyst, Garter
Cool Vendors in Project Portfolio Management, 2016

Gartner_Cool_Vendor_Tempus Resource

Download der neusten Success-Stories

VIDEOS