Test SmartSheet

SmartSheet is similar to Microsoft Excel, but has the decisive advantage of a central database and focus on online collaboration.

Despite existing PPM tools, many stakeholders still work with Excel worksheets to this day. They are used for functions such as project resource and capacity planning, task lists, reports, line planning, and much more. Completely understandable since the complexity of many existing tools is an initial hurdle that results in low user acceptance. Additionally, online collaboration solutions are often not very well developed.

However, the fact that the important data for PPM is decentralized (network drives, email distributions, . . . ) makes managing through dependable portfolio data almost impossible.

SmartSheet can be fully integrated with “Tempus Resource“, if sophisticated resources and capacity planning as well as simulation are important to your organization.

SmartSheet is the ideal tool for project leaders, entire project teams, and portfolio and resource managers with large teams to:

  • …improve project organization at a central location for all parties involved in short order.

  • …make sound decisions with data that is consistently up-to-date.

  • …save time in routine tasks.

  • …include large groups in project work quickly.

Project planning made easy.
This is where SmartSheet stands apart from the large PPM tools: intuitive project and time schedules, to-do lists, Gantt charts as well as agile projects with kanban or scrum board – all on the same interface with the same project. Data resides in the Cloud and is therefore accessible to everyone via laptop, tablet, or smartphone. Integrating customers or suppliers into a project is only 2 clicks away.
Task tracking
Often, the real task lists run separately from actual project planning since most PPM tools do not have the flexibility to insert or manage task lists or allow users to collaborate on them. In SmartSheet, task lists can be linked to every project and meet the expectations of all project leaders. This enables you to set clear responsibilities for yourself and your employees, improve prioritization, and ensure that nothing is overlooked.
Resources
Centrally filed resources can be directly selected and assigned for every task / responsibility. Resource assignment is more precise across the project, you can concentrate on priorities, and since everyone knows what they are supposed to do, the work of your project teams runs smoothly. But planning of line activities also benefits from a centrally accessible database. Integration with portfolio management tools for simulation and scenario analysis – e.g. such as Tempus Resource– is available “out of the box”.
Flexible application for every initiative
Through numerous sophisticated functions and few static defaults, SmartSheet can be used in a broad range of application scenarios.
Manage complex projects including all details and visualize tasks and responsibilities as needed in Gantt, map, or calendar view. Structure your projects according to the waterfall model including critical path, or as hybrid and agile projects and use SmartSheet for product launches, sprint planning, onboarding, and much more. A project can thus be planned with maps and Gantt chart simultaneously.
Automation and authorization concept
Standardize workflows and processes with automated routine tasks such as update requests and approval workflows. Create more time for what is important!
Attach files & discussions in context
Gather all relevant information, documents, and discussions in one location by attaching these in the context of the respective task. You can attach additional documents to every project, phase, or even task. This ensures that all project employees are on the same level of knowledge.
Dashboards, portals and audit-proof historization
Keep management, customers, and PMO up to date. All important data is available in real time via easy-to-configure, widget-based views and dashboards. No more meetings with “stale” data!
See what changes have been made by whom and when anytime, regardless of whether in worksheets, reports, or dashboards.
Integrations and Connectors
We know that in the IT world, there is not one single platform that is a universal solution, one that meets every possible need and requirement. SmartSheet therefore seamlessly works together with your preferred developers of business tools and apps via “Smartsheet RESTful API”. The most important integrations are already available as standard connectors: example: ServiceNow, Jira, Tempus Resource.
Smartsheet_Beratung_11
Smartsheet-Sicherheit
Security
Benefit from encryption of your data, during transmission as well as storage in diverse datacenters with state-of-the art security mechanisms.
Control access to individual sheets and single fields with a secure approval process.

Why we recommend SmartSheet.

The era of alleged “all around solution” PPM tools is over. Today, companies and even individual departments have to address continually changing requirements in a completely customized way. The project landscape is becoming increasingly more heterogeneous – and that is a good thing. Because only in this way can companies attain a decisive competitive advantage. But volume and speed are also rapidly increasing. All this requires a lean approach and tools that immediately support all employees, but also foster use and not just administrative effort and tedious training.

SmartSheet is a tool developed precisely for this requirement, as it can be “quietly” integrated into ongoing operations. It replaces Excel worksheets although employees can continue working the same as they did with Excel. No expensive customizations, implementations, and training sessions. All employees familiar with Excel can work directly with SmartSheet. The crucial difference: you can stay on top of things since all sheets are saved in a central database.

Jira and/or ServiceNow are used by most comanies – for good reason. Starting at a certain organizational size, Tempus Resource is the tool for directing all resources and the entire portfolio with simulations and scenario analyses. Any gaps that may still exist in the tool landscape nonetheless are filled by SmartSheet, the way Excel did in the past. Many customers are already using the integrations to these tools. We call it Lean PPM.

  • Real utility for project leaders and teams.
  • Intuitive through Excel affiliation.
  • Central database for all sheets.
  • Intuitive, dynamic, and interactive.
  • PMO and multi-project management.
  • Mid-term resource requirement planning.
  • Mobile SmartSheet app.
  • Jira, ServiceNow, Tempus Resource integration.
  • Open API.

SMARTSHEET SERVICES

Overview of our services
  • SmartSheet implementation (end-to-end)

    We take care of everything. From appropriate licensing, technical equipment, optimal configuration, to employee training.

  • SmartSheet training for all employees

    We offer on-site training and “remote” training tailored to a specific user group.

  • Best practice workshops and process consulting

    Optimization and best practices. For customers who want to implement SmartSheet now or are already using SmartSheet. Get the most out of your Smart-Sheets.

VIDEOS

SmartSheet testen

SmartSheet lässt sich am einfachsten mit Microsoft Excel vergleichen, hat aber den entscheidenden Vorteil einer zentralen Datenbank und der Ausrichtung auf Online Kollaboration.

Trotz bestehender PPM-Tools arbeiten heute viele Stakeholder immer noch mit Excel-Sheets. Das betrifft häufig Aufgaben wie die Projekt-, Ressourcen- und Kapazitätsplanung, Task-Listen, Reports, Linienplanung, und einiges mehr. Völlig nachvollziehbar, da viele der existierenden Tools aufgrund ihrer Komplexität eine hohe Einstiegshürde haben und dadurch eine geringe Nutzerbasis in den Unternehmen. Zudem ist es um die Online Kollaborationslösungen oft nicht gut bestellt.

Die Tatsache, dass aber die entscheidenden Daten für das PPM dezentral (Netzlaufwerke, eMail Verteiler…) gepflegt werden, führt dazu, dass eine Steuerung durch belastbare Portfoliodaten kaum möglich ist.

SmartSheet ist zudem voll integrierbar mit „Tempus Resource„, wenn eine ausgefeilte Ressourcen- und Kapazitätsplanung sowie Simulationen für ihre Organisation von zentraler Bedeutung ist.

SmartSheet ist das ideale Werkzeug für Projektleiter, ganze Projektteams,  Portfoliomanager sowie Ressourcenverantwortliche mit grossen Teams um:

  • …in kurzer Zeit die Projektorganisation an zentraler Stelle für alle Beteiligten zu verbessern.

  • …fundierte Entscheidungen mit jederzeit aktuellen Daten treffen zu können.

  • …Zeit zu sparen bei Routineaufgaben.

  • …schnell große Gruppen in die Projektarbeit einzubeziehen.

Smartsheet_Beratung_12
Projektplanung made easy
Hier zeichnet sich SmartSheet gegenüber den grossen PPM-Tools aus: Intuitive Projekt- und Zeitpläne, To-Do-Listen, Gantt-Charts sowie agile Projekte mit Kanban bzw. Scrum-Board  – alles aus der gleichen Oberfläche, sogar mit dem gleichen Projekt möglich. Die Daten sind in der Cloud und daher von jedem, überall entweder auf dem Laptop, Tablet oder Handy verfügbar. Den Kunden oder externe Lieferanten in das Projekt zu integrieren ist 2-Klicks entfernt.
Aufgaben-Tracking
Häufig laufen die echten Task-Listen neben der eigentlichen Projektplanung ab, da die meisten PPM-Tools nicht die Flexibilität haben Task-Listen einzustellen, zu administrieren und gemeinsam daran zu arbeiten. In SmartSheet sind Task-Listen mit jedem Projekt verknüpfbar und entsprechen genau den Vorstellungen aller Projektleiter. Damit legen Sie für sich selbst und für Ihre Mitarbeiter klare Verantwortlichkeiten fest, verbessern den Einblick in Prioritäten und stellen sicher, dass nichts übersehen wird.
Smartsheet_Beratung_10
Smartsheet_Beratung_9
Ressourcen
Zentral hinterlegte Ressourcen können bei jedem Task bzw. Aufgabe direkt ausgewählt und zugewiesen werden. Die Zuweisung von Ressourcen wird projektübergreifend präziser, Sie konzentrieren sich auf die Prioritäten und da jeder weiß, was er zu tun hat läuft die Arbeit Ihrer Projektteams glatt und reibungslos. Aber auch die Planung der Linientätigkeiten profitiert von einem zentral verfügbaren Datenbestand. Die Integration mit Portfoliomanagement-Werkzeugen zur Simulation und Szenarioanalyse  -wie bspw. Tempus Resource–  gibt es „out of the box“.
Flexibler Einsatz für alle Initiativen
Durch viele ausgereifte Funktionen und wenige statische Vorgaben lässt sich Smartsheet flexibel für verschiedenste Anwendungsszenarien einsetzen.
Verwalten Sie komplexe Projekte inklusive aller Details und visualisieren Sie die Aufgaben nach Bedarf als Gantt-, Karten- oder Kalenderansicht. Strukturieren Sie ihre Projekte nach dem Wasserfallmodell inklusive kritischem Pfad, oder auch als hybride und agile Projekte und nutzen Sie Smartsheet für Produkteinführungen, Sprint-Planungen, Onboarding,  und vieles mehr. Ein Projekt kann somit gleichzeitig mit Karten und Gantt-Chart geplant werden.
Smartsheet_Beratung_5
Automation und Berechtigungskonzept
Standardisieren Sie Arbeitsabläufe und Prozesse mit automatisierten Routineaufgaben, wie z.B. Aktualisierungsanforderungen und Freigabe-Workflows. Gewinnen Sie Zeit für die wichtigen Dinge!
Dateien anhängen & Diskussionen im Kontext
Führen Sie alle für ihr Projekt relevanten Informationen, Dokumente und Diskussionen an einer Stelle zusammen, indem Sie diese im Kontext der jeweiligen Aufgabe anhängen und darüber diskutieren. Sie können an jedem Projekt, Phase oder sogar Task weitere Dokumente anhängen. So sind alle Projektmitarbeiter auf dem gleichen Kenntnisstand.
Smartsheet_Beratung_3
Dashboards, Portale und Audit-Proof Historisierung
Halten Sie das Management, Kunden oder das PMO auf dem Laufenden. Alle wichtigen Daten stehen in Echtzeit durch einfach konfigurierbare, Widget-basierte Ansichten und Dashboards zur Verfügung. Keine Meetings mehr mit „alten“ Daten!
Sehen Sie jederzeit, wer welche Änderungen vorgenommen hat und wann, ganz gleich ob in Sheets, Berichten oder Dashboards.
Integrationen und Konnektoren
Wir wissen, dass es im IT-Bereich keine Plattform als Rundum-Lösung gibt, die alle Bedürfnisse und Anforderungen erfüllt. Daher arbeitet Smartsheet nahtlos per „Smartsheet RESTful API“ mit den Entwicklern Ihrer bevorzugten Business-Tools und Apps zusammen. Die wichtigsten Integrationen gibt es bereits als Standard-Konnektoren: Beispiel: ServiceNow, Jira, Tempus Resource.
Smartsheet_Beratung_11
Smartsheet-Sicherheit
Sicherheit
Profitieren Sie von der Verschlüsselung ihrer Daten, sowohl beim Transport, als auch bei der Speicherung in verteilten Rechenzentren mit State-of-the-Art Schutzmechanismen.
Steuern Sie den Zugriff auf einzelne Sheets aber auch Felder präzise mittels einer sicheren Berechtigungsprüfung.

Warum wir SmartSheet empfehlen.

Die Zeit der vermeintlichen „Alleskönner“-PPM-Tools ist vorbei. Heute müssen Unternehmen und sogar einzelne Bereiche völlig individuell auf sich ständig ändernde Anforderungen eingehen. Die Projektlandschaft wird immer heterogener – und das ist auch gut so. Denn nur so können Unternehmen einen entscheidenden Wettbewerbsvorteil erzielen. Aber auch das Volumen und der Speed steigt rasant. All dies verlangt einen „Lean-Approach“ und Werkzeuge, die sofort alle Mitarbeiter unterstützen, aber auch Nutzen stiften und nicht nur administrative Aufwände und langwierige Trainings nach sich ziehen.

SmartSheet ist ein Werkzeug, das genau für diese Anforderungen gemacht wurde, da es sich „geräuschlos“ in den laufenden Betrieb einbinden lässt und all die Excel-Sheets ersetzt, wobei die Mitarbeiter einfach wie in Excel weiterarbeiten können. Keine aufwendigen Customizings, Implementierungen und Trainings. Jeder der Excel kennt wird direkt mit SmartSheet arbeiten können. Der entscheidende Unterschied, man behält den Überblick, da alle Sheets auf einer zentralen Datenbank liegen.

Jira und/oder ServiceNow sind bei den meisten Unternehmen gesetzt – aus gutem Grund. Tempus Resource ist ab einer gewissen Organisationsgröße das Werkzeug, um alle Ressouren und das gesamte Portfolio mit Simulationen und Szenarioanalysen zu steuern. Jegliche Lücken, die dennoch in der Tool-Landschaft bestehen könnten, schliesst SmartSheet so wie es früher Excel tat. Die Integrationen zu diesen Werkzeugen nutzen bereits viele Kunden. Wir nennen das Lean-PPM.

  • Echter Nutzen für Projektleiter und Teams.
  • Intuitiv durch Excel-Verwandschaft.
  • Zentrale Datenbank über alle Sheets.
  • Intuitiv, dynamisch und interaktiv.
  • PMO und Multiprojektmangement.
  • Mittelfristige Ressourcen-Bedarfsplanung.
  • SmartSheet App von unterwegs.
  • Jira, ServiceNow, Tempus Resource Integration.
  • Offene API.

SMARTSHEET SERVICES

Unsere Leistungen im Überblick
  • SmartSheet Implementierung (End-to-End)

    Wir kümmern uns um Alles. Von der passenden Lizenzierung, der technischen Einrichtung, optimalen Konfiguration bis hin zu den Trainings aller Mitarbeiter.

  • SmartSheet Trainings für alle Mitarbeiter

    Wir bieten Training vor Ort und „Remote“ individuell zugeschnitten auf die User-Gruppe.

  • Best Practice Workshops und Prozess Beratung

    Optimierung und Best-Practices. Für Kunden die SmartSheet jetzt implementieren möchten oder bereits SmartSheet nutzen. Holen Sie das fachliche Maximum aus Ihren Smart-Sheets.

VIDEOS