PPM tools

What is your preferred solution?
  • Lean project management
  • Resource planning tool
  • Need to simulate and what-if
  • All-at-once
Eportis analyzes the entire tool market multiple times a year. Currently, and for the future, our ongoing projects indicate that resource transparency and resource management are becoming one of the most important factors for success in the digital business and project environment. Speed, capacity planning, leaner project management, simulations, virtual and agile teams, and agile organization are increasingly becoming the focus of evaluations.
One thing is clear – the large PPM tools are hardly or not at all prepared for this development. Large PPM tools are cumbersome, inflexible, and their implementation costs companies a lot of time and money.
Requirements are as heterogeneous as the project portfolio – and so it should be.
  • Tool implementations...

      … often fail because organization is not mature enough.
  • Resource management

    … is usually completely neglected during selection and implementation.

  • Line supervisores...

    … are not onboarded while implementation of a PPM tool. The consequence: shadow accounting via excel

  • Roles and skill management...

    … are guarantors for virtual organization and efficiency.

We recommend 2 solutions that make Resource Portfolio Management (RPM) and Lean Project Management possible.

ProSymmetry Tempus Resource Resource Planning
Tempus Resource contains everything so that line supervisors, resource managers, or team leaders can manage their line planning intuitively and in a utility-promoting way in a central database like in Excel. The end of shadow accounting and Excel sheets!
At the same time, it is a tool for Resource Portfolio Management (RPM) with powerful “What-if” simulations for portfolio managers.
Smartsheet_Beratung_15
SmartSheet is like Excel with the crucial advantage of a central database. Project leaders who are used to working with Excel or MS Project can breathe a sigh of relief. SmartSheet is even easier and more intuitive, supports project leaders, and does not create unnecessary administrative work. The minimum standard is still secured.
+ Tempus Resource
ProSymmetry Tempus Resource Resource Planning
Tempus Resource contains everything so that line supervisors, resource managers, or team leaders can manage their line planning intuitively and in a utility-promoting way in a central database like in Excel. The end of shadow accounting and Excel sheets!
At the same time, it is a tool for Resource Portfolio Management (RPM) with powerful “What-if” simulations for portfolio managers.
+ SmartSheet
Smartsheet_Beratung_15
SmartSheet is like Excel with the crucial advantage of a central database. Project leaders who are used to working with Excel or MS Project can breathe a sigh of relief. SmartSheet is even easier and more intuitive, supports project leaders, and does not create unnecessary administrative work. The minimum standard is still secured.

Today’s weaknesses of many PPM tools – resource management and lean project management – are addressed by Tempus Resource and SmartSheet individually or as fully integrated total solution.

PPM-Tools

Welches Tool ist Ihre Lösung?
  • Schlankes Projektmanagement
  • Ressourcenplanung
  • Wir wollen Simulationen machen
  • Lean-PPM-Tool

Die Eportis analysiert mehrmals im Jahr den gesamten Tool-Markt. Aktuell und für die Zukunft zeigen unsere laufenden Projekte, dass die Ressourcen-Transparenz und das Ressourcenmanagement zu einer der wichtigsten Erfolgsfaktoren in der digitalen Unternehmens- und Projekt-Umwelt werden. Speed, Kapazitätsplanung, schlankeres Projektmanagement,  Simulationen,  virtuelle und agile Teams und agile Organisation bilden immer mehr den Schwerpunkt der Evaluierungen.

Eines ist klar – die grossen PPM-Tools sind kaum oder gar nicht auf diese Entwicklungen vorbereitet. Grosse PPM-Tools sind schwerfällig, unflexibel und kosten die Unternehmen zur Einführung viel Zeit und Geld.

Die Anforderungen sind so heterogen wie das Projektportfolio und das dürfen Sie auch sein.

  • Tool-Einführungen

    … scheitern häufig, weil die Organisation nicht reif genug ist.

  • Ressourcenmanagement

    …wird bei der Auswahl und Einführung meistens komplett unterbeleuchtet.

  • Linienverantwortliche

    … erhalten auch keinen Nutzen bei der Einführung eines PPM-Tool. Die Folge: Schattenbuchhaltung

  • Rollen- und Skillmanagement

    … sind der Garant für eine virtuelle Organisation und Effizienz.

Wir empfehlen 2 Lösungen, die ein Resource Portfolio Management (RPM) und Lean-Projektmanagement ermöglichen.

ProSymmetry Tempus Resource Resource Management

Tempus Resource bringt alles mit, damit Linienvorgesetzte, Ressourcenmanager oder Team-Leiter ihre Linienplanung intuitiv und nutzenstiftend in einer zentralen Datenbank intuitiv wie in Excel führen können. Das Ende der Schattenbuchhaltung und Excel-Sheets!

Gleichzeitig ist es ein Werkzeug für das Resource Portfolio Management (RPM) mit starken „What-if“-Simulationen für Portfoliomanager.

Smartsheet_Beratung_15
SmartSheet ist wie Excel mit dem entscheidenden Vorteil einer zentralen Datenbank. Projektleiter, die es gewohnt waren in Excel oder MS Project zu arbeiten, können durchatmen. SmartSheet ist noch einfacher und intuitiver, unterstützt die Projektleiter und schafft keinen unnötigen administrativen Aufwand. Dennoch ist der Mindeststandard gesichert.
+ Tempus Resource
ProSymmetry Tempus Resource Resource Management

Tempus Resource bringt alles mit, damit Linienvorgesetzte, Ressourcenmanager oder Team-Leiter ihre Linienplanung intuitiv und nutzenstiftend in einer zentralen Datenbank intuitiv wie in Excel führen können. Das Ende der Schattenbuchhaltung und Excel-Sheets!

Gleichzeitig ist es ein Werkzeug für das Resource Portfolio Management (RPM) mit starken „What-if“-Simulationen für Portfoliomanager.

+ SmartSheet
Smartsheet_Beratung_15
SmartSheet ist wie Excel mit dem entscheidenden Vorteil einer zentralen Datenbank. Projektleiter, die es gewohnt waren in Excel oder MS Project zu arbeiten, können durchatmen. SmartSheet ist noch einfacher und intuitiver, unterstützt die Projektleiter und schafft keinen unnötigen administrativen Aufwand. Dennoch ist der Mindeststandard gesichert.

Die heutigen Schwachstellen vieler PPM-Tools – das Ressourcenmanagement und ein Lean Projektmanagement – adressiert Tempus Resource und SmartSheet einzeln oder als voll-integrierte Gesamtlösung.